SOM logo

Just a short blog entry to celebrate the end of rehearsals and the start of our 52 show run of The Sound of Music.

Last night’s final dress rehearsal went very well, I thought. We continue to refine moments and movements, and scene changes and timing – but for the most part, everything has come together now. It will be great to perform in front of a good sized crowd today – twice!

My characters, from left: Admiral Von Schreiber, a priest and Baron Elberfeld.

My characters, from left: Admiral Von Schreiber, a priest and Baron Elberfeld.

What a treat for me to be a working actor for the next 6 weeks. I plan to enjoy it – and I also plan to keep the blog going during the run.

If you are interested in attending Rodgers and Hammerstein’s The Sound of Music at Beef and Board Dinner Theatre in Indianapolis, ticket information can be found by calling 317-872-9664. The show opens May 16 and runs thru June 30. Further info about the show can be found at http://www.beefandboards.com .

