Well, today’s matinee will mark the end of the journey that was My Three Angels at the Belfry. It’s been a very good journey indeed. We played to 8 full or very nearly full houses – the show was an uproarious success if one is to believe audience reaction. And it was so much fun to be onstage and to get dozens of laughs a night.

Of even more value are the new actors I got to know, the old friends I got to work with again (or some for the first time) and the overall feeling of doing a good job in a great project. I kept thinking throughout our run of shows: “all this fun for free”! I will always be especially glad to have worked with Jeff Bick on his first directorial turn. He did a great job leading us through the rehearsals to a very successful production.

So, after today – time for hiatus again. I have no projects on the horizon. A few shows coming up this season are tempting – Brent Wooldredge at Spotlight Players is directing God of Carnage by Yasmina Reza – which would involve working with a director I much admire in a work by a playwright I much admire. We’ll have to see how that shakes out – but I know it would be a great opportunity if I could get past the auditions.

Community theatre in the central Indiana area is vibrant and varied and a great outlet for creativity, society and art. It is actually quite amazing in it’s scope. I feel blessed to have been a part of it for the past 18 years – and I plan to continue on that road.

Thanks again to all who joined us this December for My Three Angels!

